AACC announces 2020 award winners

2020 04 23 22 36 9440 Aacc 2019 400

The American Association for Clinical Chemistry (AACC) has announced the recipients of the 2020 AACC and AACC Academy awards.

The AACC and AACC Academy awards recognize individuals with exceptional research or service contributions to the field of laboratory medicine. The winners will be celebrated during the opening plenary session of the 2020 AACC annual meeting, which is now slated for December, after being rescheduled from July.

The 2020 AACC award winners are the following:

  • Dr. Michael Laposata, PhD, from the University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston, for the Wallace H. Coulter lectureship award
  • Nader Rifai, PhD, from Boston Children's Hospital, for outstanding lifetime achievement in clinical chemistry and laboratory medicine
  • Roger Bertholf, PhD, from Houston Methodist Hospital, for outstanding contributions to education in clinical chemistry
  • Martin Fleisher, PhD, from Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, for outstanding contributions through service to the profession of clinical chemistry
  • Dina Greene, PhD, from Washington Kaiser Permanente, for outstanding scientific achievements by a young investigator

The 2020 AACC Academy award winners are the following:

  • Ann Gronowski, PhD, from Washington University in St. Louis, for outstanding contributions to clinical chemistry in a selected area of research
  • Donald Wiebe, PhD, from the University of Wisconsin - Madison, for the Professor Alvin Dubin award for outstanding contributions to the profession and the academy
  • Xander Van Wijk, PhD, from the University of Chicago, for the George Grannis award for excellence in research and scientific publication
Page 1 of 163
Next Page