Cardinal Health names Lab Excellence List winners

2020 10 08 19 47 4608 Trophy Award 400

Cardinal Health has announced the winners of its annual Lab Excellence List, which acknowledges top clinical lab professionals who make significant contributions to healthcare and patient outcomes.

Lab professionals were nominated for three award categories: advocacy, patient safety, and efficiency. An external panel composed of health sciences faculty at various universities selected the following winners:

  • Advocacy award: Rodney Rohde, PhD, a Regents' professor and chair for the Clinical Laboratory Science program in the College of Health Professions of Texas State University in San Marcos
  • Patient safety award: Stacey Paryag-Stevens, the program director of the School of Medical Technology and laboratory education coordinator at Comanche County Memorial Hospital in Lawton, Oklahoma
  • Efficiency award: Michele Peddicord, the manager of the Martha Morehouse and Stefanie Spielman Clinical Labs and Mohs Dermatology Lab at Ohio State University's Wexner Medical Center in Columbus
Page 1 of 116
Next Page